User Account Deletion
steward: Chief Information Technology Officer
last revised: Jan-2021
next review date: Jan-2022
Student accounts are purged every semester via an automated process. All College networking privileges, accounts, and data are removed when an account is purged. Students whose accounts have been purged can still access myRichland using their ID number.
Upon termination or if requested by the Human Resources department, an employee’s Active Directory password will be reset to deny the employee access to their college accounts. These accounts will be retained until the following purge to ensure that information is not lost in the personnel transition.
Employee accounts are purged on an annual basis during the fall semester. All College networking privileges, accounts, and data are removed when an account is purged.